MENU
 

 

Online workshop - Meditation for Emotional Resilience - 14 March 2021

14 March, 2021
(Registration open till March 2025)

10.30am AEDT Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne; 10.00 Adelaide; 9.30am Brisbane; 7.30am Perth; 12.30pm NZ

Emotional strength is one of our greatest needs today - with it we can respond to the people who need our help, we can feel balanced and supported throughout life's ups and downs.

Noelene Francis and Ruth Gent, two of Dru Australasia's leading trainers, will be guiding you through this session. 

Dru Meditation's unique approach takes you through the five koshas, the five layers of consciousness, and in this workshop we focus on awakening the power of your emotional layer, manomaya kosha. We'll explore the essence of yoga's great archetypes for this, the sun, the moon and the radiance within.

Dru Yoga teacher trainer Ruth Gent will start with some yoga to empower this layer and then dive into breathing and visualisations designed to harness your will and your emotional resilience. 

In the end, a feeling of profound fullness and connection to your infinite self is the greatest source of emotional strength. We hope to help you on your way towards this state, and with it the certainty that you are never alone, always supported in your quest through life. 

As well as being a unique workshop in its own right, this session will also be a wonderful way to find out more about the new Dru Meditation Mastery Course starting online in May.

We're looking forward to being with you!

2 hours Dru Connect CPD points.

10.30am AEDT Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne; 10.00 Adelaide; 9/30am Brisbane; 7.30am Perth; 12.30pm NZ

Live CPD 120 min class & access to audio recordings

Price: $40

$32.00  for DPN members (20% discount) - please ensure you are logged into druyoga.com to receive the automatic discount

Dates

Sunday, March 14, 2021 - 10:30
 to 
12:30
Avatar autumn maple leaves

I not only enjoyed it, I loved it! Thank you. It really helped me to feel my core stability muscles. I'm looking forward training them ;-)

avatar dandilion head
Dru Yoga Teacher, UK

If you want to physically strengthen your body and emotionally enhance your mind, Dru Yoga will give you the tools to take into your daily life and help you cope with the stresses of modern living.

avatar calm sky and sea

Thank you, this was lovely. It was great to have your teaching in my home! Great production also - good picture, good sound, easy to fast forward and great that I could see what was happening as I fast forwarded so I knew when to stop. I also like the way Dru Online is bringing us more specific subjects like this one, that before we have only seen in the workbooks. Thank you.

Other events you might be interested in...