MENU
 

 

Dru Yoga CPD - teaching meditation in your yoga class

16 May, 2021
(Registration open till May 2021)

9.30am AEST Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane; 9.00am Adelaide; 7.30am Perth; 11.30pm NZ

Have you ever had a student say - "I can't meditate"?

Have you ever felt it's too much of a squeeze to fit a meditation practice into your class?

Have you started teaching meditation, but not sure how to build on it now?

In this workshop we will take a look at the joy and importance of teaching meditation to your students and discover just how easy and rewarding it can be!

Using material from your Dru Yoga Teacher Training course as well as exploring other Dru techniques this will be an excellent opportunity to:

  • better understand the practical application of the practices you learnt on the course
  • know how to design your class to get a great meditation experience
  • enhance your own personal meditation practice
  • share experiences and knowledge

Dru post grad days take you into a new world of discovery.

  • Add new depth to the yoga and meditation techniques you already know.
  • Learn new ways to teach, refine your skills.
  • Learn better ways to build a supportive environment in your classes.
  • Discover new depth to managing group energetics.
  • Broaden your understanding.

Any questions? Call 02 6161 1462  or email info@dru.com.au

Why not bring a Dru friend along and make a day of it?

Prices and booking

Sunday 16 May 9.30 - 12.30

9.30am AEST Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane;
9.00am Adelaide;
7.30am Perth;
11.30am NZ

Live online post-graduate workshop
$45 full price
$36 DPN 20% discount

Dates

Sunday, May 16, 2021 - 09:30
 to 
12:30
Avatar autumn maple leaves

I not only enjoyed it, I loved it! Thank you. It really helped me to feel my core stability muscles. I'm looking forward training them ;-)

avatar dandilion head
Dru Yoga Teacher, UK

If you want to physically strengthen your body and emotionally enhance your mind, Dru Yoga will give you the tools to take into your daily life and help you cope with the stresses of modern living.

avatar calm sky and sea

Thank you, this was lovely. It was great to have your teaching in my home! Great production also - good picture, good sound, easy to fast forward and great that I could see what was happening as I fast forwarded so I knew when to stop. I also like the way Dru Online is bringing us more specific subjects like this one, that before we have only seen in the workbooks. Thank you.

Other events you might be interested in...